# **CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE, 05.06.14**

**Present**: Councillor Dyfrig Jones (Chairman). Councillor Jason Humphreys (Vice-chairman).

**Councillors:-** Aled Evans, Selwyn Griffiths, Siân Gwenllian, Charles W.Jones, Eryl Jones-Williams, Dafydd Meurig, Michael Sol Owen, Mair Rowlands and Eirwyn Williams.

**Officers present:** Sian Griffiths (Change Support Manager), Debbie Anne Williams Jones (Members' Manager – Democratic Service), Gareth James (Members' Manager – Support and Scrutiny), Ann Roberts (Assistant Performance Improvement Officer) and Eirian Roberts (Members' Support and Scrutiny Officer).

**Apologies:** Councillors Lesley Day, Elwyn Edwards, Trevor Edwards, Simon Glyn and June Marshall.

# 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED** to elect Councillor Dyfrig Jones as Chairman of this committee for 2014/15.

## 2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED** to elect Councillor Jason Humphreys as Vice-chairman of this committee for 2014/15.

# 3. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

No declarations of personal interest were received from any members present.

#### 4. MINUTES

The Chairman signed the minutes of the previous meeting of this committee held on 27 March 2014 as a true record.

## 5. RURAL AGENDA SCRUTINY INVESTIGATION Cabinet Member: Councillor Dyfed Edwards

The Members' Manager – Support and Scrutiny confirmed that the Leader accepted the recommendations of the investigation and that he would take action on them through a panel and submit a progress report to the committee within six to nine months.

# **RESOLVED** to ask the Leader to report back in six months' time.

## 6. SUSTAINABLE PROCUREMENT SCRUTINY INVESTIGATION Cabinet Member: Councillor John Wynn Jones

The Members' Manager – Support and Scrutiny confirmed that the Cabinet Member for the Economy accepted the recommendations of the investigation and that he would submit a progress report to the committee within six to nine months.

**RESOLVED** to ask the Cabinet Member for the Economy to report back in six months' time.

The meeting commenced at 10.00am and concluded at 10.05am.